LISTEN: Jesus Christ, Andrae Crouch, and You (Gospel Light Minute X with Daniel Whyte III)

The incomparable Andrae Crouch said in one of his famous songs, “Jesus is the answer, for the world today, Above Him there’s no other, Jesus is the way.”

Millions of people around the world were touched by the life and music of Andrae Crouch. I was one of them. I remember as a little boy watching the Dallas Cowboys play and listening to Andrae Crouch’s songs playing in the background. Although I was not saved as a young person, I heard and loved Andrae’s songs even though I did not really know what they meant.

READ MORE

__________

Andrae Crouch Remembered as a Soulwinner, Singer, Songwriter, and Friend at Homegoing Service

Calling him a “musical prophet”, Bishop Kenneth Ulmer officiated at the homegoing service for gospel singer Andrae Crouch on Wednesday. Numerous pastors, gospel artists, and others in the music industry were on hand to celebrate and remember the life of “the father of modern gospel music.”

READ MORE

__________

Remembering a Gospel Legend — Andrae Crouch

A special celebration concert will be held at 7pm Pacific time on Tuesday, January 20th (10pm EST, 9pm CST).

The funeral will be held on Wednesday, January 21st at 11am Pacific time (2pm EST, 1pm CST).

The concert will include performances from CeCe Winans, BeBe Winans, Shirley Caesar, Yolanda Adams, Donnie McClurkin, Fred Hammond, Hezekiah Walker, Kim Burrell, Erica Campbell, Israel Houghton, Ledisi and more.

At the funeral, Rev. Jesse Jackson, Dr. Bobby Jones, and Kirk Franklin are set to speak and Pastor Marvin Winans will eulogize Andrae Crouch. Bishop Kenneth Ulmer will serve as officiant. Video tributes will also be shown from Bishop T.D. Jakes, Kenneth Copeland and Michael W. Smith.